Kentucky Council of Administrators of Special Education (KYCASE)

Board of Directors, Standing Committees & Constitution

Board of Directors

Name

Office

Cooperative

District

Email

Tricia Hosey

President

OVEC

Henry

Tricia.hosey@henry.kyschools.us

Rebecca Nixon

President Elect

NKSEC

Kenton

rebecca.nixon@kenton.kyschools.us

Tammy Williams

Vice President

NKSEC

Mayfield Independent

Tammy.williams@mayfield.kyschools.us

Amie Tooley

Past President

WKSEC

Paducah

Amie.tooley@paducah.kyschools.us

Angela Bray

Secretary

SESC

 

Angela.bray@sesccoop.org

Stephanie Rice

Treasurer

Big East

Johnson

Stephanie.rice@Johnson.kyschools.us

Greta Stanfield

Parliamentarian

KEDC

Mason

Greta.stanfield@mason.kyschools.us

 

 

 

 

 

 

Member at Large

WKSEC

 

 

 

Member at Large

WKSEC

 

 

Aleta Sisk

Member at Large

GRREC

Hancock

Aleta.sisk@hancock.kyschools.us

Kim Johnson

Member at Large

GRREC

Owensboro

Kim.johnson@henry.kyschools.us

 

Member at Large

JCPS

 

 

 

Member at Large

JCPS

 

 

Christel Bogar

Member at Large

OVEC

 

Christel.bogar@ovec.org

Michelle Oakley

Member at Large

OVEC

Shelby

Michelle.oakley@shelby.kyschools.us

Michelle Bertke

Member at Large

NKSEC

Covington

Michelle.bertke@covington.kyschools.us

Michelle Gadberry

Member at Large

CKSEC

Jessamine

Michelle.gadberry@jessamine.kyschools.us

Marti Ginter

Member at Large

CKSEC

 

marti@cksec.org

Terrie Ralston

Member at Large

CKSEC

 

Terrie.ralston@lincoln.kyschools.us

Charlotte McCoy

Member at Large

SESC

Knox

Charlotte.mccoy@knox.kyschools.us

Mitch Bailey

Member at Large

SESC

Bell

Mitch.bailey@bell.kyschools.us

 

Member at Large

KVEC

 

 

Wayne Sizemore

Member at Large

KVEC

Breathitt

Wayne.sizemore@breathitt.kyschools.us

Greta Stanfield

Member at Large

KEDC

Mason

Greta.stanfield@mason.kyschools.us

Rhonda Colvin

Member at Large

KEDC

Lawrence

Rhonda.colvin@lawrence.kyschools.us

Tonya Fox

Member at Large

KVEC

Owsley

Tonya.fox@owsley.kyschools.us

Carrie Bearden

CEC Liasion

 

KYCEC

carriebbearden@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

Teresa Combs

Mazanec, Raskin,
& Ryder Co

 

 

teresacombs@mrrlaw.com

Gretta Hylton

KDE Representative

 

KDE

Gretta.hylton@education.ky.gov

Debbie Mays

KDE Representative

 

KDE

Debbie.mays@education.ky.gov

Eve Proffitt

IHE Liason

 

Kentucky P20

Eve.proffitt@uky.edu

Norma Wheat

IHE Liason

 

Campbellsville

nrwheat@campbellsville.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Standing Committees

KYCASE Standing Committees 2016-17

Standing Committee

Chair(s)

Members

Government Relations

Follows state and national agencies.  Communicates legislative concerns to Exec Com. and membership.  Attend State Advisory Panel & KY BOE.

Greta Stanfield

 

 

Carrie Bearden
Teresa Combs
Wayne Sizemore
Norma Wheat

Membership

Plans and engages recruitment and retention activities and CASE services. 

Tammy Williams

 

 

Stephanie Rice (Treasurer)
Kim Johnson

Nominations/Awards

Coordinates election process, KY CASE awards, Leadership Awards given by KASA and CEC. 

Michelle Gadberry

 

 

Greta Stanfield
Norma Wheat
Kim Johnson

Program

Advises Executive Committee on PD activities, ethics, standards development, conference programs.

Becky Nixon

 

 

Stephanie Rice (Treasurer)
Greta Stanfield

Communications

Facilitates the development and dissemination of information recommended by the Executive Committee to members and stakeholders. 

Wayne Sizemore

 

 

Eve Proffitt

Teaching and Learning

Considers issues and research related to curriculum, instruction, assessment and teacher quality. 

Michelle Oakley

 

Angela Bray